Each year at the Presentation Dinner, the Association hands out the certificates earned by each new member, specifying the mode of journey, and the dates of their trips. In addition, the Committee awards up to 17 trophies, cups and shields to members to comemmorate outstanding End-to-End journeys made in the last year. The awards are listed below with the relevant criteria for qualification.

The Presentation Table
The Griffin Trophy

Our first and most prestigious cup, presented by HSBC (formerly Midland Bank), is awarded to the person/s who have raised the greatest amount of money for charity in the preceeding year.

The Committee Cup

Presented to the person/s who in the opinion of the Committee has completed a wholly exceptional journey, this may or may not have been for charity and might or might not qualify for any other trophy.

Cock o' The North Shield

Presented by Alex Rintoul, this is awarded for a journey on a small capacity motorcycle (less than 100cc).

Brenroy Trophy

Presented by Roy and Brenda Walker, this is awarded to the cyclist/s who raise the greatest amount of money for charity that does not qualify for the Griffin Trophy.

Christian Von Conzendorf-Mattner Trophy

Presented by Christian Von Conzendorf-Mattner, this is awarded for a journey in either or both directions by means of pre-1940 motorised transport.

Dennis Greenslade Challenge Cup

Presented by founder member Dennis Greenslade, for a trip in both directions by car non-stop except for refuelling and natural breaks.

The Shanks Pony Trophy

Presented by Brian Jones, this is presented to the person/s who, at the discretion of the Committee, achieve the best performance on foot.

The Tourco Trophy

Presented by Peter Milton, Nigel Hore and Richard Givens, the Tourco is awarded for a single or double journey on (principally) a British motorcycle. The award is at the discretion of the Committee, considering the following criteria in order of priority:
1) British motorcycle
2) Other motorcycle
3) Largest engine capacity
4) Oldest rider
5) Best account of journey

The Alroyd Lees Cup

Presented by the nephew of the late Alroyd Lees (a motor sport enthusiast), this Cup is awarded to the oldest motorist to have driven from Land's End to John o' Groats or vice versa. Age verification is required.

Chambers/Hume-Spry Cup

Presented by Jeff Chambers and Peter Hume-Spry, this Cup is awarded for an unsupported journey by bicycle. The journey should be for charity although the amount raised is not important. These conditions are deliberately vague so that the committee can consider as many qualifying trips as possible.

The Mabel McCracken Mug

Presented by a former Editor, Geoff De'Ath and his wife Anne, this shall be awarded for the most entertaining account of or about or relating to a journey successfully completed by any means and in either direction during the year immediately preceding presentation of the award.

Jack Adams/Richard Elloway Trophy

Presented by Jack Adams and Richard Elloway, this trophy is awarded to the youngest person to have completed the journey by whatever means other than as a passenger in a motor vehicle during the preceding year. He or she should be 25 yrs old or less upon completion of the journey.

The Charlie Hankins Memorial Trophy

This was presented by various committee members, and is awarded to the person who, in the opinion of the Committee, demonstrates the most courage, fortitude and determination whilst completing a journey between Land's End and John o' Groats or vice versa by whatever means.

The Joan Cave Memorial Trophy

Presented by her husband Phillip and sons Anthony and Christopher, this is awarded using the following criteria:

1) No sex discrimination
2) Minimum age of 50 at the time of the journey
3) The unsupported journey in either direction must be undertaken on foot or by bicycle or any other means which in the absolute discretion of the Committee demonstrates a particular effort in the face of physical or other infirmity.
4) The Committee shall give consideration to any sums raised for charity and the personal attendance of the winner at the presentation dinner, though the absence of one or both of these factors shall not necessarily debar an otherwise eligible member from receiving the award.

The Alex Dick Jubilee Cup

Presented by Alex Dick who was a competitor in the "Billy Butlin Walk," this is awarded subject to the following criteria:

1) The winner must not have previously won any of the Association's trophies.
2) The winner will be the member (the cup cannot be shared) considered by the committee as the most deserving notional runner-up for any of the other trophies.
3) The winner must be in attendance at the presentation dinner.
4) The name of the winner will not be disclosed until the presentation.

The Chase Korte Memorial Cup

Presented by Brian Dawson, Don Dyer and Peter Hume-Spry, this Cup is awarded to the member who walks end to end in either direction, supported or un-supported and has shown fortitude and determination to overcome setbacks. Preference will be given to young, non-UK residents.

David Webb Commemorative Trophy

Presented by Carol Webb, this is awarded to a cyclist or cyclists who have, in the opinion of the committee, achieved the most meritorious journey, taking into account health and disability issues.

Liz and Jon Roots